Imran's personal blog

August 17, 2013

I2C on the Beaglebone

Filed under: Uncategorized — ipeerbhai @ 2:35 am

Reblogging from ajaykumarkannan’s blog. Good stuff there on BeagleBone and C.

Making A Quadrotor

I got I2C working well a couple of weeks back and got both the modules I am using working well with the beaglebone. I later modified the code to allow API calls to read the values from the two modules. Now I have a proper working directory for the complete project and I’ve decided to test out other things separately and then import them into this single working directory.

This post is to describe how to get the I2C working on the Beaglebone. I got some help from https://github.com/quick2wire/beaglebone. The only problem was that I planned on using C/C++, not python, for better support with OpenCV. I’ll explain the protocol along with the code together. This post assumes you know a bit of electronics. Make sure you don’t connect any 5V supply to any of the beaglebone pins and don’t draw too much power. This means you should only…

View original post 1,033 more words

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

